Автор Тема: Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?  (Прочитано 280 раз)

Оффлайн 4No1AfR8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Сообщений: 7
Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?
« : 15.11.2020 21:06:51 »
Hello,

If i launch warpack in English, it starts WOT, and WP button appears in the garage, if i open the WP menu, all is written in Russian, and all choices are on.
These are not my settings.
Altho my settings are saved in a XML file and the DLL file (what i cannot read :P) is also in the same file.
Still it is not loading with my settings.
What happend and how can i get my own settings back @ startup?

Regards

Онлайн svolota

  • Модератор
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Сообщений: 13576
Re: Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?
« Ответ #1 : 15.11.2020 21:11:09 »
Hello, delete the dll files and settings from the warpack folder, run again .
All warpack settings will be reset and you will need to configure them again .

Оффлайн 4No1AfR8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Сообщений: 7
Re: Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?
« Ответ #2 : 16.11.2020 16:58:28 »
Nope did not work.
Have deleted xml and dll files. no solution.
deleted all. DL WP again.
Insert key and path to wot.exe.
Still in RU. ::)

Онлайн svolota

  • Модератор
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Сообщений: 13576
Re: Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?
« Ответ #3 : 16.11.2020 17:00:49 »
Install the warpack according to the instructions .
https://forum.warpack.net/index.php?topic=4929.0

Оффлайн 4No1AfR8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Сообщений: 7
Re: Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?
« Ответ #4 : 16.11.2020 17:03:29 »
After 2 years of using WP. I think by now how to install it. :P
Anyway i will try the other way around.
Selecting RU as language and hope it will be ENG.

Оффлайн 4No1AfR8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Сообщений: 7
Re: Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?
« Ответ #5 : 16.11.2020 17:52:02 »
Selecting RU as language and hope it will be ENG.
Цитировать
Even that is not working, tried CHN and every time it comes back up in RU.
Also it will not save the settings (i do via google translate camera on my phone)
So it has a problem with starting up and import my settings in WP. even tho i see in the file the new xml and dll files.
if i open xml in word i see This:

-<Settings>

<ExePath value="C:\Games\World_of_Tanks_EU\WorldOfTanks.exe"/>

<LicenseKey value="xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx"/>

<Language value="EN"/>

<DllName value="xxxxxxxx"/>

<Server value="1"/>

<UseDirectX9 value="False"/>

<Safe value="False"/>

</Settings>

Онлайн svolota

  • Модератор
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Сообщений: 13576
Re: Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?
« Ответ #6 : 16.11.2020 17:59:26 »
Do you have a warpack folder on your desktop or in the root of your disk ?

Оффлайн 4No1AfR8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Сообщений: 7
Re: Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?
« Ответ #7 : 16.11.2020 18:00:11 »
Root

Онлайн svolota

  • Модератор
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Сообщений: 13576
Re: Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?
« Ответ #8 : 16.11.2020 18:02:53 »
Try moving the folder to a different disk.

Оффлайн 4No1AfR8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Сообщений: 7
Re: Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?
« Ответ #9 : 16.11.2020 18:14:00 »
Root
But i changed it to another drive, and still the same problem.

Оффлайн 4No1AfR8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Сообщений: 7
Re: Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?
« Ответ #10 : 16.11.2020 18:21:44 »
Root
But i changed it to another drive, and still the same problem.
And changed server 1 and 2 no result.

Онлайн svolota

  • Модератор
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Сообщений: 13576
Re: Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?
« Ответ #11 : 16.11.2020 18:22:22 »
Try selecting auto server in the warpack launcher settings. Delete the dll file in the warpack folder, then run it.

Оффлайн 4No1AfR8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Сообщений: 7
Re: Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?
« Ответ #12 : 16.11.2020 18:30:17 »
Try selecting auto server in the warpack launcher settings. Delete the dll file in the warpack folder, then run it.
Nope nothing. it will just not load the wot_settings.xml file.
Stil have a copy of the last good one, picked out of the trashcan.
And that is it.
can play with WP but have to enter the settings manual every time i start the game or change eu servers.

Онлайн svolota

  • Модератор
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Сообщений: 13576
Re: Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?
« Ответ #13 : 16.11.2020 18:34:12 »
Try running the warpack with the key without the @ symbol to check the language.

Оффлайн 4No1AfR8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Сообщений: 7
Re: Launching warpack in Eng, appears in Ru?
« Ответ #14 : 16.11.2020 18:45:25 »
Did try that before, had the same result, it just do not load the wot_settings.xml file.
That is the root cause. and verry strange.
have given the .exe all admin run privaliges, but still nothing.